2012: My Year in Travel

Standard

I never expected that I could do so much, visit so many places, and learn so much through new experiences in a span of a year. If  I could eat, sleep, breathe…travel. I would. It’s something that I am very passionate about, besides the fulfillment of making little dendrites come to life in the small but highly capable and amazing brains of my beloved preschool children.

And last 2012, I have been truly blessed. In a nutshell, here are my life’s blessings for the past year, and I will always be grateful for all the travel opportunities that I have been given.

  1. Las Vegas, USA
  2. San Diego, USA
  3. Los Angeles, USA
  4. Big Bear, USA
  5. Pasadena, USA
  6. San Francisco, USA
  7. Hollywood, USA
  8. Disneyland Anaheim and California Adventure
  9. Universal Studios Hollywood
  10. National Museum, Manila
  11. Tagaytay, Philippines
  12. Baguio, Philippines
  13. Canyon Cove, Nasugbu, Philippines
  14. Tali Beach, Nasugbu, Philippines
  15. Temples of Angkor, Siem Reap, Cambodia
  16. Angkor Wat, Siem Reap, Cambodia
  17. Khao San Road, Thailand
  18. Chao Phraya River, Thailand
  19. Bangkok, Thailand
  20. Bangkok Temples, Thailand
  21. Chatuchak Weekend Market, Thailand
  22. Callao Cave,  Cagayan, Philippines
  23. Cape Engano, Cagayan, Philippines
  24. Palaui Island, Cagayan, Philippines
  25. Anguib Beach, Cagayan, Philippines
  26. Coco Grove, Laiya Batangas
  27. Thunderbird Poro Point, La Union
  28. Little Surfmaid, San Juan, La Union
  29. Lumiang and Sumaguing Cave, Sagada, Mountain Province, Philippines
  30. Kiltepan Peak, Sagada, Mountain Province, Philippines
  31. Echo Valley and Hanging Coffins, Sagada Mountain Province, Philippines
  32. Chinatown, Philippines
  33. Mount Pinatubo, Tarlac, Philippines

And for all these, I have the good Lord above to be thankful for! The world is indeed so beautiful, and I can’t wait to wander and rock the rest of my 2013!

LIVE THE DREAM, WEAR THE PASSION!

About Mia G.

Teacher Mia. A Happy Girl. Chaser of dreams. Believer of living out each beautiful dream. A Full-time Preschool Teacher with a part-time job of being a happy traveler and wanderer. Co-founder of Destination Getaways Travel and Tours! A Proud Filipina who wants to travel the world one place at a time, one breathtaking moment at a time. Join the personal accounts of my adventures and misadventures and random experiences in our big and beautiful classroom-- the world. Share my experiences on spontaneity, excitement, adventure, travel, exploration, gastronomic encounters, and everything in between!

One response »

Leave a Reply

