My Birthday Wish List

Standard

In less than a month, I shall be turning 23.

My birthday is coming up and this is the first time ever in my life that I made a wishlist for my birthday (well, technically, first time ever!!!) I am not in any way materialistic, but I somehow had a piling up of several “to-buys” in my planner.  But since I have gotten into the addiction that I call traveling, I managed to yearn for some traveling essentials that may be of use to me in my trips. This would motivate me to become extra frugal, so that in a way, I could get to buy extra travel essentials with my savings. In no particular order:

1. Dicapac for Canon

http://www.dbgadgets.multiply.com

Dicapac w-310

2. Flipsters: the collapsible flip-flops you can take anywhere 

I like the silver flip-flops. It would be extra handy and a much-needed space saver in the bag. The flats look appealing also, if I could get to choose, I’d like the black and white combination.

Available at all Res Toe Run outlets nationwide. 🙂 Size 6.5 please!

3.  Lightweight Dry Sack by Sea to Summit (4 Liters)

“A less expensive and less bulky alternative to traditional dry bags. You can squash these into spots ordinary heavy dry bags won’t go. Fits into little corners of a sea kayak or light enough to take backpacking or adventure traveling. Suitable to keep contents dry in any wet situation where the bag is not submerged.”

Available at all ROX outlets nationwide!

4. Snorkeling Gear

Available at all sports houses (Chris Sports, Toby’s, etc).

5. Introduction to Scuba Diving Lessons

I would love to see how beautiful the deep blue ocean is with its natural wonders. Living in the Philippines, admiring the beautiful sea creatures should never be missed! Somebody please enroll me to Scuba Lessons!

6. Trekking sandals

I’d love to spend my free time hiking while marveling at the beauty of nature while towards the top of a mountain!

7. Travel Sling Bag

8. Ultra Light and Anti-Theft Luggage for 25 kilo baggage (Color Pink) – THANKS TO SANTA PAO FOR SPONSORING THIS! (September 2, 2011)

9. Sony VAIO Y Series in Pink! (Thank you Santa Pao for sponsoring this!)

10. Plane ticket to any domestic or international destination (with flexible schedule)

11. Travel Organizer

By Storage Solutions:

*2/F The Good Finds Bazaar ( inside Mocha Botique) Cash and Carry Supermarket Buendia Makati. Tel. no. 359.6519
* Greenhills Shopping Center  Tel. no. 806.72.25
* Alabang Town Center – inside Factory 2 U! Tel no. 772.41.01

11. Luggage Organizer

By Storage Solutions:

*2/F The Good Finds Bazaar ( inside Mocha Botique) Cash and Carry Supermarket Buendia Makati. Tel. no. 359.6519
* Greenhills Shopping Center  Tel. no. 806.72.25
* Alabang Town Center – inside Factory 2 U! Tel no. 772.41.01

12. Compact Toiletries Kit

By Storage Solutions:

*2/F The Good Finds Bazaar ( inside Mocha Botique) Cash and Carry Supermarket Buendia Makati. Tel. no. 359.6519
* Greenhills Shopping Center  Tel. no. 806.72.25
* Alabang Town Center – inside Factory 2 U! Tel no. 772.41.01

13. Travel Jewelry Roll

By Storage Solutions:

*2/F The Good Finds Bazaar ( inside Mocha Botique) Cash and Carry Supermarket Buendia Makati. Tel. no. 359.6519
* Greenhills Shopping Center  Tel. no. 806.72.25
* Alabang Town Center – inside Factory 2 U! Tel no. 772.41.01

14. Passport Wallet

15. The Book of Awesome by Neil Pasricha

The Book of Awesome reminds readers of little things that make us smile everyday.

16. Louis Vuitton Damier Azur Canvas Speedy 30 or Louis Vuitton Monogram Vernis Alma MM

Hahaha. Biglang ganon. Pang-finale talaga noh. Libre naman mangarap. 🙂

LV Damier Azur

LV Monogram Vernis Alma MM

About Mia G.

Teacher Mia. A Happy Girl. Chaser of dreams. Believer of living out each beautiful dream. A Full-time Preschool Teacher with a part-time job of being a happy traveler and wanderer. Co-founder of Destination Getaways Travel and Tours! A Proud Filipina who wants to travel the world one place at a time, one breathtaking moment at a time. Join the personal accounts of my adventures and misadventures and random experiences in our big and beautiful classroom-- the world. Share my experiences on spontaneity, excitement, adventure, travel, exploration, gastronomic encounters, and everything in between!

Leave a Reply

